Last updated: June 28. 2014 11:06PM - 156 Views
Martha Sparks msparks@civitasmedia.com

Ralph R. Willis Career/Technical Center National Technical Honor Society inductees.
Ralph R. Willis Career/Technical Center National Technical Honor Society inductees.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Twenty students of the Ralph R. Willis Career/Technical Center were recognized for outstanding achievement and leadership by the National Technical Honor Society On May 8, 2014.

The goal of the society is to see that deserving technical students are recognized and that people of the community become aware of the talents and abilities of the young people and adults who choose technical education pathways to a successful future.

Cody Lee White, Coleton Adkins, Alexander Crum, and Brent Bigley were recognized as two year members the National Technical Honor Society.

New inductees among the senior and junior classes of RRWCTC were: Courtney Rhodes, Airyonna Scales, Mollie Morrison, Erica Muncy, Megan Savage, Hannah Mullins, Michael Hall, Marie Johnson, Taylor Ellis, Samantha Prichard, Madeline Messer, Lucas Bailey, and Alex Hager.

The Logan-Mingo School of Practical Nursing inductees were: Shavon Abbott, Rebecca Browning, and Ashley Adkins.

“We are proud of these students and all students that choose career and technical education as their career path. These students are learning a valuable skill that will enable them to land a job and to be successful in life. Congratulations and much success,” Principal David Adkins said.

The National Technical Honor Society is the acknowledged leader in the recognition of outstanding student achievement in career and technical education. NTHS was founded in 1984 and now has over 3,200 schools and colleges nationally affiliated with the society.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com