Last updated: July 27. 2014 12:13AM - 864 Views
Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Retiring personnel of Logan County Schools were honored at several recent events.

On Tuesday, May 6, 2014, the Logan County Education Association recognized its members for their years of commitment to education.

The teachers recognized included Dabney Bryant, Dana Bowen, Linda Dingess, Roger Gertz, Mary Hawkins, Barbara Henson, Hester Hodges, Regina Howes, Kathy Meeks, Donna Mullins, Lee Anne Rozzell, Theodric Murphy, Damon Spurlock, and Velma Workman. Combined, the teachers have more than 400 years of teaching experience.

At its regular meeting on Thursday, May 8, 2014, the Logan County Board of Education honored teachers, professionals, and service personnel that have or will retire in the 2013-2014 school year.

Individuals recognized included: Alan Adkins, Debra Bias, Dabney Bryant, Rosemary Harvey, Mark C. Hatcher, Mary Hawkins, Martha Hinchman, Lorene Hodge, Hester Hodges, Regina Howes, Elizabeth Jones, Kathy Meeks, David Miller, Barbara Morris, Betty Mullins, Theodric Murphy, Kay Perovich, Lee Anne Rozzell, Merry Smith, Shanda L. Spears, Cecil Spry, Damon Spurlock, Mary White, Michael White, Velma Workman, and Vivian Zamow.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Logan Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com