The Logan Banner

218 Dingess Street

Logan, WV 25601


The Logan Banner, originally named the Logan County Banner, is a community newspaper covering Logan, West Virginia. The newspaper was founded in 1889 by Henry Clay Ragland, a veteran of the Confederate army, as a weekly paper. It publishes Tuesdays through Fridays and Sunday mornings. The newspaper is owned by HD Media LLC.


Business office hours: By appointment only. 


Circulation Phone Service Hours: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. 800-888-2834

 



NEWSROOM

NEWS REPORTER

Dylan Vidovich, 304-896-5196, dvidovich@HDMediaLLC.com


SPORTS REPORTER

Paul Adkins, 304-752-6950, padkins@HDMediaLLC.com


OBITUARIES

Click here to send an obituary to us at southernwvobits@heralddispatch.com.

Be sure to include ...
o Is the obit free or paid?
o Which newspaper and day(s) do you want the obit to run in?
o And include a phone number where we can reach you if we have any questions.


ADVERTISING

ADVERTISING MANAGER

Melissa Blair, 304-236-3543, mblair@HDMediaLLC.com

ADVERTISING REP

Open, 304-236-3543, mblair@HDMediaLLC.com

LEGAL ADVERTISING

Shirley Watson, 304-526-2836, swatson@heralddispatch.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Linda Waddell, 304-526-2723, lwaddell@heralddispatch.com

HD MEDIA AD DIRECTOR

Charles Jessup, 304-526-2820, cjessup@heralddispatch.com



CIRCULATION

304-752-6950 or 304-526-4005 or 800-888-2834

REGIONAL CIRCULATION MANAGER

Dustin Crisp, 304-896-5193, dcrisp@HDMediaLLC.com

DISTRICT SALES MANAGER

Derrick Carlton, 304-896-5194, dcarlton@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA PRODUCTION

Production Director, Dave Hamilton, 304-526-2725, dhamilto@herald-dispatch.com

Night Operations Manager/Pressroom Manager, Vernon Lovejoy, 304-526-2721, vlovejoy@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA HUMAN RESOURCES

Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@herald-dispatch.com

Josh Bowling, 304-526-2720, jbowling@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA FINANCE

Controller, Georgetta Thevenin, 304-526-2712, gtheveni@herald-dispatch.com

Senior Accountant, Matt Dillon, 304-526-2844, mdillon@herald-dispatch.com

Office Manager, Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@herald-dispatch.com

Staff Accountant, Josh Bowling, 304-526-2720, jbowling@herald-dispatch.com

Accounting Clerk, Jamie Copley, 304-526-2865, jcopley@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA IT

Manager, Lee Davis, 304-526-2741, ldavis@herald-dispatch.com

Client Support Specialist, Charlie Stapleton, 304-526-2874, cstapleton@herald-dispatch.com


OTHER HD MEDIA NEWSPAPERS

THE HERALD-DISPATCH, Huntington, W.Va.: 304-526-4468

 

WAYNE COUNTY NEWS, Wayne, W.Va.: 304-526-3370

 

WILLIAMSON DAILY NEWS, Williamson, W.Va.: 304-235-4242

 

COAL VALLEY NEWS, Madison, W.Va.: 304-369-1165

 

PINEVILLE INDEPENDENT HERALD, Pineville, W.Va.: 304-732-6060

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ADVERTISING RATE INFORMATION: Click here to request advertising rate information for retail, classified, online and inserts.

BACK ISSUES OF THE LOGAN BANNER: To inquire about a back issue, call 304-752-6950.

CALENDAR: Click here to send in a calendar event.

CELEBRATIONS: Click here to send in announcements for weddings, engagements, anniversary and births at no charge.

CLASSIFIED ADS: To place a classified ad, call 304-526-2723.

e-EDITION: The Logan Banner e-edition is the digital version of the daily newspaper that can be viewed on a computer or tablet. To access the e-edition, visit http://www.loganbanner.com/eedition/ .

iPAD / iPHONE / ANDROID APPS: Our website has been optimized for mobile viewing. All apps have been discontinued.

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Click here to access the form.

NEWS TIP: Click here to fill out the form or send news tips to LBNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number.

PAGE, STORY and PHOTO REPRINTS: Reprints are printed on high-quality photo paper, and there is a framing option. Call The Herald-Dispatch at 304-526-2764.

PHOTOS: Click here to fill out the form or send photos to LBNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number, along with names of those in the photo or information about the photo.