Essential reporting in volatile times.

Not a Subscriber yet? Click here to take advantage of All access digital limited time offer $2.99 per month EZ Pay.

Interested in Donating? Click #ISupportLocal for more information on supporting local journalism.

Here are the candidates the Gazette-Mail has endorsed in the June 9 primary election.


Democratic Primary: Ben Salango

Republican Primary: Woody Thrasher

Supreme Court

Division 1: Richard Neely

Division 2: Joanna Tabit

Division 3: John Hutchison

State Senate

District 17: Andrew Robinson

House of Delegates

District 35

Democratic Primary: Doug Skaff Jr.; Patti Hamilton; Rusty Williams; Kayla Young.

Republican Primary: Moore Capito; Brady Campbell; Chris Stansbury.

District 36

Democratic Primary: Amanda Estep-Burton; Larry L. Rowe; James Elam.

Republican Primary: Chris Walters, John Luoini, Chris Pritt.

Kanawha County Board of Education

District 1: Jennifer Bulger

District 3: Emily Lanham.