The Logan Banner

229 Stratton Street, Suite 313

Logan, WV 25601


The Logan Banner, originally named the Logan County Banner, is a community newspaper covering Logan, West Virginia. The newspaper was founded in 1889 by Henry Clay Ragland, a veteran of the Confederate army, as a weekly paper. It publishes on Wednesdays. The newspaper is owned by HD Media LLC.


Business office hours: By appointment only. 


Circulation Phone Service Hours: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. 800-888-2834

 


Obituaries for the Logan Banner, which publishes on Wednesdays, must be submitted by 1 p.m. Tuesday, the day before publication.

Be sure to include ...
o The name and contact information for the funeral home or crematory assisting the family.
o Is the obit free or paid?
o Which newspaper and day(s) do you want the obit to run in?
o And include a phone number where we can reach you if we have any questions.


ADVERTISING

ADVERTISING MANAGER

Melissa Blair, 304-236-3543, mblair@HDMediaLLC.com

ADVERTISING SALES REPRESENTATIVE

Jennifer James, 304-928-0405, jjames@HDMediaLLC.com

LEGAL ADVERTISING

Jillian Lyons, 304-526-2836, swvlegals@hdmediallc.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Brenda Renfroe, 304-526-2752, brenfroe@heralddispatch.com

HD MEDIA AD DIRECTOR

Jerry Briggs, 304-526-2820, jwbriggs@heralddispatch.com



CIRCULATION and SUBSCRIPTIONS

304-526-4005 or 800-888-2834



HD MEDIA PRODUCTION

Production Director, Dave Hamilton, 304-526-2725, dhamilto@HDMediaLLC.com

Night Operations Manager/Pressroom Manager, Vernon Lovejoy, 304-526-2721, vlovejoy@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA HUMAN RESOURCES

Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA FINANCE

Controller, Georgetta Thevenin, 304-526-2712, gtheveni@HDMediaLLC.com

Senior Accountant, Matt Dillon, 304-526-2844, mdillon@HDMediaLLC.com

Accounting Manager, Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@HDMediaLLC.com

Accounting Clerk, Jaime Copley, 304-526-2865, jcopley@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA IT

Manager, Lee Davis, 304-526-2741, ldavis@HDMediaLLC.com


OTHER HD MEDIA NEWSPAPERS

THE HERALD-DISPATCH, Huntington, W.Va.: 304-526-4468

 

WAYNE COUNTY NEWS, Wayne, W.Va.: 304-526-3370

 

WILLIAMSON DAILY NEWS, Williamson, W.Va.: 304-235-4242

 

COAL VALLEY NEWS, Madison, W.Va.: 304-369-1165

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ADVERTISING RATE INFORMATION: Click here to request advertising rate information for retail, classified, online and inserts.

BACK ISSUES OF THE LOGAN BANNER: To inquire about a back issue, call 304-752-6950. Issues from March 1889-December 1966 and from January 1989-October 2012 are available on microfilm at the Logan County Public Library. 

CALENDAR: Click here to send in a calendar event.

CELEBRATIONS: Click here to send in announcements for weddings, engagements, anniversary and births at no charge.

CLASSIFIED ADS: To place a classified ad, call 304-526-2723.

e-EDITION: The Logan Banner e-edition is the digital version of the daily newspaper that can be viewed on a computer or tablet. To access the e-edition, visit http://www.loganbanner.com/eedition/ .

iPAD / iPHONE / ANDROID APPS: Our website has been optimized for mobile viewing. All apps have been discontinued.

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Click here to access the form.

NEWS TIP: Click here to fill out the form or send news tips to LBNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number.

PAGE, STORY and PHOTO REPRINTS: Reprints are printed on high-quality photo paper, and there is a framing option. Call The Herald-Dispatch at 304-526-2764.

PHOTOS: Click here to fill out the form or send photos to LBNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number, along with names of those in the photo or information about the photo.