The Logan Banner

229 Stratton Street, Suite 313

Logan, WV 25601


The Logan Banner, originally named the Logan County Banner, is a community newspaper covering Logan, West Virginia. The newspaper was founded in 1889 by Henry Clay Ragland, a veteran of the Confederate army, as a weekly paper. It publishes on Wednesdays. The newspaper is owned by HD Media LLC.


Business office hours: By appointment only. 


Circulation Phone Service Hours: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. 800-888-2834

 


Obituaries for the Logan Banner, which publishes on Wednesdays, must be submitted by the funeral home in charge by noon Tuesday, the day before publication.

Be sure to include ...
o The name and contact information for the funeral home or crematory assisting the family.
o Is the obit free or paid?
o Which newspaper and day(s) do you want the obit to run in?
o And include a phone number where we can reach you if we have any questions.


ADVERTISING

ADVERTISING MANAGER

Jennifer James, 304-928-0405, jjames@HDMediaLLC.com

 

LEGAL ADVERTISING

Connie Rappold, 304-526-4468, swvlegals@HDMediaLLC.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Brenda Renfroe, 304-526-2752, brenfroe@HDMediaLLC.com

HD MEDIA AD DIRECTOR

Jerry Briggs, 304-526-2820, jwbriggs@HDMediaLLC.com



CIRCULATION and SUBSCRIPTIONS

304-526-4005 or 800-888-2834



HD MEDIA PRODUCTION

Production Director, Dave Hamilton, 304-526-2725, dhamilto@HDMediaLLC.com

Night Operations Manager/Pressroom Manager, Vernon Lovejoy, 304-526-2721, vlovejoy@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA HUMAN RESOURCES

Sarah Withrow, 304-348-1732, sarahw@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA FINANCE

Controller, Georgetta Thevenin, 304-526-2712, gthevenin@HDMediaLLC.com

Financial Analyst, Noah Wilds, 304-526-2844, nwilds@HDMediaLLC.com

Accounts Payable, Jaime Copley, 304-526-2720, jcopley@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA IT

Manager, Lee Davis, 304-526-2741, ldavis@HDMediaLLC.com


OTHER HD MEDIA NEWSPAPERS

THE HERALD-DISPATCH, Huntington, W.Va.: 304-526-4468

 

WAYNE COUNTY NEWS, Wayne, W.Va.: 304-526-3370

 

WILLIAMSON DAILY NEWS, Williamson, W.Va.: 304-235-4242

 

COAL VALLEY NEWS, Madison, W.Va.: 304-369-1165

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ADVERTISING RATE INFORMATION: Click here to request advertising rate information for retail, classified, online and inserts.

BACK ISSUES OF THE LOGAN BANNER: We keep only five months of newspapers in our building (the current month plus the past four months). These are in very limited quantities. To inquire about a back issue, call Misty Deere at 304-526-2701. Issues from March 1889-December 1966 and from January 1989-October 2012 are available on microfilm at the Logan County Public Library. 

CALENDAR: Click here to send in a calendar event.

CELEBRATIONS: Click here to send in announcements for weddings, engagements, anniversary and births at no charge.

CLASSIFIED ADS: To place a classified ad, call 304-526-4468.

e-EDITION: The Logan Banner e-edition is the digital version of the daily newspaper that can be viewed on a computer or tablet. To access the e-edition, visit http://www.loganbanner.com/eedition/ .

iPAD / iPHONE / ANDROID APPS: Our website has been optimized for mobile viewing. All apps have been discontinued.

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Click here to access the form.

NEWS TIP: Click here to fill out the form or send news tips to LBNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number.

PAGE, STORY and PHOTO REPRINTS: Reprints are printed on high-quality photo paper, and there is a framing option. Call The Herald-Dispatch at 304-526-2764.

PHOTOS: Click here to fill out the form or send photos to LBNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number, along with names of those in the photo or information about the photo.